​​​When Sky falls from Blackfin Pier and drowns on her sixteenth birthday, the whole town goes into mourning - until she shows up three months later like nothing happened. 


Unravelling the mystery of those missing months takes Sky to the burned-out circus in the woods, where whispers of murder and kidnapping begin to reveal the town’s secrets. But Sky’s not the only one digging up the past – the old mime from the circus knows what happened to her, and he has more than one reason for keeping quiet about it. 


Reviews


“With convincing logic and a thrilling pace, Ellis spins out a vivid and eloquent tale in which the borders between past and present, experience and memory, and even life and death are porous. Each smart and well-rounded character, even the enigmatic adults, contributes cleverly to Ellis’ purposeful plot. Hand this well-wrought mystery to fans of Libba Bray’s Gemma Doyle series and E. Lockhart’s rich writing.” —Booklist


"Fans of Lisa McMann and Gail Giles will welcome this debut thriller that immediately grabs readers with an intriguing premise." —Kirkus Reviews


“The book is so fast paced and engaging that readers will have a hard time putting it down. Fans of Maggie Stiefvater’s The Raven Boys trilogy will enjoy this great tale.” —VOYA


“This page-turner is sure to keep teens who love spooky sleuth novels up well into the night.” —School Library Journal


“[T]he dialogue-driven text might particularly appeal to readers of fast-paced, plot-driven thrillers.” —Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books


BLACKFIN SKY is available now. Published in the UK by Firefly Press, and in the US by Running Press Teen. Click here to view the book trailer. 

Blackfin Sky

BOOKS

Buy from:


Amazon UK

Book Depository

Guardian Bookshop

Waterstones


Add PURGE to your Goodreads list here.

Purge

Breaker

"Enthralling and dreamlike... A wonderful, compulsive read." 

Yangsze Choo, Author of The Ghost Bride

     

"Breaker ticks my boxes - strong characterisation, propulsive storytelling and a blood-chilling serial killer mystery. Glorious." 

C.J. Skuse, Author of Monster

Mason and Noah exist in different worlds, but their lives are about to collide.

Mason has a habit of getting into trouble. He's been kicked out of every place he's ever lived in. Moving to the cult-like community of Alteria is definitely a last resort, even if it's better than braving the wastelands outside. But following their strict rules is a hundred times harder when Mason meets Eden, who has a wicked streak to match his own. Caught with contraband, Eden is forced into a programme to purge her bad behaviour. But Mason has seen what happens to people who get purged, and knows he will lose Eden if he can’t help her find a way out.

Out in the wastelands, Noah has no memory of what happened before he was abandoned in a war zone. All he wants is to know who he is, and if he can trust the strangers who rescued him from the rubble.

With lies surrounding them on all sides, Mason and Noah must piece together the truth if they want to escape. Failure is not an option when it means being purged from existence.


Reviews: 


"PURGE is a fast-paced, intricate novel through which technology and invention run like pulsing veins - Ellis deals easily with challenging, adult themes." — Martin Stewart, author of Riverkeep


"Smart, dark, gritty ... with a deeply compelling narrative voice" — Stephanie Burgis, author of A Most Improper Magick and Masks and Shadows


Kyle Henry has a new name, a new school, and a new life. A year has passed since his serial killer father’s execution, and it finally looks like he has a chance to escape the stigma and fear that haunts him. 

Until he recognizes the girl sitting in the back row in homeroom.

Naomi Steadman is immediately intrigued by Kyle, but she doesn’t know he is the son of the man who murdered her mother. What she does know is she and Kyle have a connection—and a spark that Kyle continues to back away from.

Pretty soon, the death count on campus starts to rise. Someone is set on finishing what the Bonebreaker started, and reliving the horrors of their past may be the only thing that can stop the spree.

Told in alternating viewpoints, Kat Ellis’s tale of mystery and horror is full of broken bonds and new beginnings.


Reviews:


"Spine-chilling and splendidly gory, with a genre-perfect stormy night denouement."—Kirkus Reviews

"Packed full of suspense, red herrings, and creepy taxidermy, this is an intriguing murder mystery and a compelling look at the ties that bind."—Booklist

"Fans of YA thrillers will be hooked from the first page. . . . A standout thriller with a splash of romance."—School Library Journal


​​"A terrifying, twisty-turny tale which had me transfixed from start to finish."—Rhian Ivory, author of The Boy Who Drew the Future 

"A thrilling, really satisfying read."—Kendra Leighton, author of Glimpse


Breaker is available now, published by Running Press Teen. Click here to view the book trailer.